Violetheart's Blog

My trip to El Morro

Posted on: August 18, 2010

The day of the trip was a very special to me because apart from that I went with a very special person to my life I enjoyed a lot with my mother and my friends in the classroom. Then thank God that my mother changes the bus we headed for the Old San Juan because the first one was much wrecked. On the way the trip was very comfortable and in every trip to San Juan there is always something I’ve never seen. Before reaching El Morro I enjoyed the streets of Old San Juan on the bus and the different landscapes including: the Capitol, Fort San Cristobal and the pearl community. Arriving at El Morro quickly could see the famous wind of that site and the super way to get there. After a little scolding and instructions we entered El Morro and began our journey. A halfway there was a shocking event for my mother in whom two of my friends got lost in the confusion of my mother she seems she was very worried but I could only laugh. After finding my friends we followed giving end to this journey. In our way back we found a policemen who was the one who really showed us where the Garita de Diablo was and he replied by saying that this is in the pearl community and that we shouldn’t go there because we can get all beat up which is something I disagree with. After the disappointment of failing to reach the checkpoint we decided to give a tour of the streets of Old San Juan on foot and then drive to eat. In my case went to Pizza Hut and I really enjoyed the food. After that we walked the Paseo of Princesa ending with a picture of the whole group at the fountain which is giving end of the street so the crossing in Old San Juan. There we picked up the bus and we went in a funny way back to Guanica where from Caguas to Salinas did not stop laughing for a cause that actually made no sense. All because of my friends.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • carlacolon: I really like the picture and your interpretation. The first thing I notice of the picture is that the people seems to be fine without any concern. Ma
  • ck126: I couldnt agree more on the global warming point of view, but in the other hand people are not realizing the point of view of distruction. I guess the
  • jmtv90: Incredible!!! Of all the places in the world I have always wanted to visit Austrlia, and when I tell people they quite can't understand something. I g

Categories