Violetheart's Blog

Our diversity of life

Posted on: April 12, 2010

Every week at least we know or talk to another person, how difficult it is to accept people, how difficult it is to accept people how they are. Every head is another world with different thoughts and different feelings. What if all the people in this world act the same way or talk and think the same things, it would be better or it would be worse? Sometimes we relate to persons and we don’t really like how the person is, but it will not be worst if everyone think as you? Everything will get bored and I think all marriage broke down because the society will enter in monotony that everyone will kill themselves. I think that God made things well and perfect creating different types of societies and different styles of living this life. This put me to think, that’s why our father and mother are so different because in love two persons with a totally same way of thinking cannot live together as a marriage. Meeting someone is so easy but accept them how they are so difficult. That’s why all my friends are different from me. I couldn’t stand hanging around with someone that is having my same thoughts. Why does all got to be so complicated? Why can we just not get together and pass a good time as friends without having problems or discussions about or different points of view? But if the society thought the same way we shouldn’t got wars and we shouldn’t have to send our parents to fight a war that doesn’t concern us. Maybe the prisons don’t need to exist because everyone is good. Guns never need to exist because no one is going to kill everybody. The youth people of this world could hang out without worrying about getting killed by others and our parents shouldn’t get worried about our security. We shouldn’t have more accidents in the road because everyone will respect the laws. So what do you think? Is this world is better having diversities in our living style or we should all be the same? What about if everyone is the same but only with bad things in our mind? This is really as life.

3 Responses to "Our diversity of life"

Having everybody thinking the same way seems very boring. And not only that but the rich and colorful variety of cultures would be gone because if we think the same we act the same. All the studies like anthropology, sociology and things related to cultures would be unnecessary. If we did think the same whether it being considered bad or good at that point it bad or good wont exist, and where will our free will, our liberty go?

I liked your entry, and you are right when you say that people are different, that is what makes us all unique.

I agree. I take my parents as an example, they are two being “from two different worlds”, and yet I can’t imagine them with another person, it’s as if they are so different that they’re perfect for one another. My friends as well are very distinct from me, and I guess it’s what makes us so united. Life needs to have a mixture of taste and color, just imagine talking to yourself in the mirror day after day, unbearable!!!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • carlacolon: I really like the picture and your interpretation. The first thing I notice of the picture is that the people seems to be fine without any concern. Ma
  • ck126: I couldnt agree more on the global warming point of view, but in the other hand people are not realizing the point of view of distruction. I guess the
  • jmtv90: Incredible!!! Of all the places in the world I have always wanted to visit Austrlia, and when I tell people they quite can't understand something. I g

Categories